My. N. L. Phan.

Sigrid Bernson - Patrick Swayze

MUSIK & LYRIK dirty dancing, patrick swayze Permalink0
Jag har inte hängt med Melodifestival senaste 3-4 åren, har noll koll och vet knappt vilka som är med och tävlar eller vinner för den delen. Hört flickorna och kollegorna pratat om vissa bidrag då och då när jag träffat dem men annars inte så mycket mer.  Eller jo, juste, förra året var det ju Idol Robin (Svenljunga Robin kallar jag honom) som vann och representerade Sverige i Eurovision, vet dock inte hur det gick sen i ESC men så långt har jag koll i alla fall. Läser man rurbikerna  så hänger man med i svängarna lite iallafall. 
 
I år då? Jag väntar nog på rurikerna som vanligt. Dock snubblade jag över Sigrid Bernson av en slump i twitter och förstod att hon är med i år, tänkte inte så mycket mer på det. Tills jag såg titeln på låten, Patrick Swayze. Vad har hon nu hittat på tänkte jag. Kanske att just låten är en hyllning till Patrick Swayze och Dirty Dancing är ju en utav mina absoluta absoluta favorit film!!!!! 
 
Därför är denna låt bra att lyssna på ändå. Kan tänka mig ha den på högsta volym i bilen på en roadtrip. Man blir ju glad av att lyssna på den i alla fall. Having the time of her life....
[Intro]
With all my loving tonight
With all my loving tonight

[Verse 1]
Tonight's the night I'm gonna shout it out (woah, woah, aah)
Livin' the life it's what it's all about, yeah (woah, woah, aah)

[Refrain]
We're gonna stay up all night (hey)
Won't stop til' we get it, get it, get it right
Fall hard yeah we just might
Lovin' you, lovin' life
Gonna stay up all night (hey)
Won't stop 'til we get it, get it, get it right
Fall hard yeah we just might, yeah

[Pre-Chorus]
I'm gonna lift you up
Just like Patrick Swayze
Love you right
Just like John and Baby
Lift you up
With all my lovin' tonight

[Chorus]
I'm gonna lift you up
Just like Patrick Swayze
Love you right
Just like John and Baby
Lift you up
With all my lovin' tonight
(Having the time of her life)

[Verse 2]
We keep on dancin', don't care what they say (woah, woah, aah)
Forget the don'ts and do it anyway, yeah (woah, woah, aah)

[Refrain]
We're gonna stay up all night (hey)
Won't stop til' we get it, get it, get it right
Fall hard yeah we just might
Lovin' you, lovin' life
Gonna stay up all night (hey)
Won't stop 'til we get it, get it, get it right
Fall hard, yeah, we just might, yeah

[Chorus]
I'm gonna lift you up
Just like Patrick Swayze
Love you right
Just like John and Baby
Lift you up
With all my lovin' tonight
(Having the time of her life)

[Post-Chorus]
(Woah, Patrick Swayze)
(Woah, Pa-Pa Patrick Swayze)
(Woah), with all my loving tonight

[Bridge]
Can't feel my feet now
We dance all night
Raising a glass
To celebrate our life
Show me your moves now
We shake it side to side
Gonna shake it side to side

[Chorus]
I'm gonna lift you up
Just like Patrick Swayze
Love you right
Just like John and Baby
Lift you up
With all my lovin' tonight
(Having the time of her life)

[Outro]
(Woah, Patrick Swayze)
(Woah, having the time of her life)
 
Till top