My. N. L. Phan.

Phoenix

MUSIK & LYRIK Permalink0


Molly Sandén - Phoenix

White noise in my head
Burning ashes on the floor
Trouble in the air
I didn't sign up for this war

Let the fire in
All my demons from before
'Cause I'm not afraid
I'm ready to explode

Like a phoenix, like a phoenix
Like a phoenix, like a phoenix
Like a phoenix, like a phoenix
Gotta die to come alive

(Oh I-I-I'm) Falling just to rise
Fallling just to die
Gotta die to stay alive
(I-I-I'm) Burning just to burn
Burning to ignite
Gotta die to stay alive

Like a phoenix, like a phoenix
Like a phoenix, like a phoenix
Like a phoenix, like a phoenix
Gotta die to stay alive

Hit me one more time
One, two, three, just give me more
'Cause with every strike
I'll be stronger than before

I used to fear the night
I used to close my eyes
Now I need the dark so I can see the stars shine

(I-I-I'm) Fallen' just to rise
Fallen' just to die
Gotta die to stay alive
(I-I-I'm) Burning just to burn
Burning to ignite
Gotta die to stay alive

Like a phoenix, like a phoenix (O-o-oh)
Like a phoenix, like a phoenix
Like a phoenix, like a phoenix
Gotta die to stay alive

So watch me burn
Go feed my flame
'Cause it's my time
To rise again

So watch me burn
Go feed my flame
'Cause it's my time
To fly again (again, again, again)

White noise in my head
Burning ashes on the floor

('Cause I-I-I'm) Fallen' just to rise
Fallen' just to die
Gotta die to stay alive (To stay alive)
(I-I-I'm) Burning just to burn
Burning to ignite
Gotta die to stay alive (O-o-oh)

Like a phoenix, like a phoenix (Like a phoenix)
Like a phoenix, like a phoenix (Like a phoenix)
Like a phoenix, like a phoenix
Like a phoenix, like a phoenix
Till top